Skinny Oatmeal Raisin Cookies!

Standard

Who can’t resist a cookie? Make it both healthy AND tasty and I am over the moon. These cookies have no added sugars or oils, making them almost like a bowl of oatmeal in a cookie. Healthy enough for anytime–treats, dessert, snack, or breakfast! I started with this recipe from Six Sister’s Stuff:
http://www.sixsistersstuff.com/2012/05/skinny-chunky-monkey-cookies-recipe.html

But changed it up a bit. Here’s what I did:

Mix together:
2 C. rolled oats
1/3 C unsweetened (natural) applesauce
3 bananas, very ripe, mashed
1 t vanilla extract
1/4 C peanut butter
1/3 C chopped walnuts
1/3 C raisins

I used a cookie scoop (approx. 2 tablespoon size) to drop the batter on my parchment paper lined cookie sheet. I then flattened each ball slightly with the back of the scoop. Since these don’t have butter in them, they won’t “spread” while baking like many cookies will. I was able to make 18 cookies with this mixture. I baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes. I find with these no oil recipes, the moisture content can vary depending on your fruit, so watch them carefully as they set up. You may need more or less time. Let cool and enjoy!

cookie

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

